About Us

Since 1888!

Leithold Music is a family owned full service music store serving the La Crosse area for 125 years! We are active in our community, and committed to making the world better by promoting the many benefits of making music. We teach lessons, sell, rent and expertly repair instruments. We supply school band, orchestra and choral departments with print music, accessories and instruments. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and our prices are very competitive. Located in heart of historic downtown La Crosse! We have some of the top brands in the industry. Pianos,  Keyboards, Drums, Percussion, Guitars, Ukes, Brass, Woodwind, and Orchestral string instruments...

Let us earn your business!

We want to be your partner when it comes to music. At our store, we offer you a great selection of high quality name brand instruments and accessories. We feature a phenomenal repair staff that expertly services band and orchestral instruments.

With many years spent in the music industry and our close relationships with our customers, the team at Leithold Music will spend time getting to know what's important to you so we can deliver on your music needs and wishes, time and again.

Historical tidbits

Team

 

Paul Leithold

Email: paul@leitholdmusic.com

 

Abbie Leithold-Gerzema

Email: Abbie@leitholdmusic.com

 

Bob Ogren    (25+ years at Leithold Music!)

  • Customer Service Specialist
  • Senior Band Instrument Repair Technician 
  • Designer of Performance Flute Plug 
  • Woodwind Specialist

Email: Bob@leitholdmusic.com

 

Terry Nirva  (20+ years at Leithold Music!)

  • Customer Service Specialist
  • Primary area: Drums and Percussion 

Email: Terry@leitholdmusic.com

 

Julie Bodendein (19+ years at Leithold Music!)

  • Customer Service Specialist
  • Primary area: Pianos and Keyboards 

Email: Julie@leitholdmusic.com

 

Tyler Striebel  (5+ years at Leithold Music!)

  • Customer Service Specialist
  • String Instrument Repair Technician
  • School Route Representative

Email: Tyler@leitholdmusic.com

 

Janet Asp  (30+ years at Leithold Music!)

  • Customer Service Specialist
  • Print Music expert!

Email: Janet@letholdmusic.com

 

John Helm  (5 years at Leithold Music!)

  • Customer Service Specialist
  • Instrument Repair Technician: Brass specialty
  • School Route Representative

Email: John@leitholdmusic.com

 

Steve Leithold     (13+ years at Leithold Music!)

  • Customer Service Specialist
  • Piano delivery
  • Sales associate
  • ...whatever needs to be done!

Email: Steve@leitholdmusic.com

 

Kyle Crawford   (6+ years at Leithold Music!)

  • Large Instrument delivery
  • Building maintenance

 

Gregory Cheever  (18+ years at Leithold Music!)

  • Customer Service Specialist
  • Office Manager

Email: Greg@leitholdmusic.com